2015-16 Klein Oak Theatre Officers Named

Klein Oak Theatre Club students were honored by their peers and directors at the 2015 Klein Oak Theatre Banquet on May 30.

The Klein Oak Theatre Club elected its officers for the 2015-16 school year (from left in photo) :
  • Roxanne Granat
  • Jamie Loasby
  • Ashley Osorio
  • Kaelin Tilden
  • Cassidy Seale
  • Benton Burnett/ President

Students interested in joining the 2015-16 Klein Oak Theatre Club may download a from our website , or contact an officer in the fall.

At the 2015 banquet, 3 students were recognized with Director’s Awards, presented by Matthew Robinson and Christopher Pruett:
  • Sarah Wallace
  • Carson Robinson
  • Alec Ryan

Seven students were recognized for their achievements by their KO Theatre Club peers:

  • Benton Burnett/ Best Actor
  • Alec Michael Ryan/ Best Actor
  • Roxanne Granat/ Best Actress
  • Carson Robinson/ Best Actress
  • Sarah Wallace/ Best Technician
  • Ryan Nawrocki / Best Technician
  • Gabe Goodman/ Best Newcomer
Seven students were recognized as Honor Thespians in the KO Theatre program (from left in photo) :
  • Benton Burnett
  • Kelli Lahaskey
  • Sarah Wallace
  • Jackson Pounds
  • Ryan Nawrocki
  • Hannah Laird
  • Coulter Brown

Thirteen students were inducted as Thespians (from bottom left to upper right in photo) :

  • Kendall Phillips
  • Grace Nardecchia
  • Paige Schmidt
  • Alyssa Hughes
  • Sarah Garland
  • Meagan Hunter
  • Hailey Thomas
  • Cassidy Seale
  • Trevor Payne
  • Jamie Loasby
  • Blake Samper
  • Roxanne Granat
  • Kaylee Brown
  • Sam Foster
The following rising seniors were inducted as Thespians in 2014:
  • Ashley Osorio
  • Emily Shrode
  • Kaelin Tilden
The 2015-16 Klein Oak Theatre Booster Club officers were named:
  • Isis Shrode / President
  • Margaret Nardecchia
  • Lisa Burnett
  • Susan Payne
  • Laurie Loasby
  • Donna Granat

The Klein Oak Theatre Club extends a big thanks to our seniors and to the 5 outgoing 2014-15 officers , and we wish them the best as they head off to college:

  • Alec Ryan - Attending Elon University , Elon, NC
  • Julie Mulkey - Attending Sam Houston State University , Huntsville, TX
  • Carson Robinson - Attending Texas State University , San Marcos, TX
  • Kelli Lahaskey – Attending Texas State University , San Marcos, TX
  • Sarah Wallace – Attending Texas State University , San Marcos, TX
2015 graduating seniors were recognized with a video of their reflections on their years in our department. 2014-15 was a great year at Klein Oak Theatre!